When I Run the School

I regularly find and bookmark articles, videos, and ideas about education that inspire me and shape my thinking about the future of education. Usually, when I find such things I think, “When I run the school. . .”

I don’t know if I’ll ever run a school, but as I look towards the next phase of my career as an educator, I wanted a way to gather and share the articles, videos, and conversations that will be important when I think about the kind of school I want to work at, and the kind of educator I want to be.

We all carry ideas with us that inspire us and shape how we think about and interact with the world; this blog is my way of collecting and sharing the ideas that inspire me–and hopefully hearing from people about what inspires them.

What would I have written if I encountered that wall?

“Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.”

What would you have written? What words inspire you?

Leave a Reply

